Subscribe to our mailing list to get news, specials and updates:     Name: Email:

CPCLB: Aeolian-Skinner, Op. 1458, Covenant Presbyterian Church [Back to Library]

Producer: CLR Resources
Builder: Aeolian Skinner
Country: United States
Style: Modern Organs
Manuals: 3
Pedalboard: No
Audio Ouput:
Date Built: 1966


The instrument was build by Aeolian Skinner in 1966. Opus 1458 encompasses 58 ranks over 5 divisions. Covenant Presbyterian was created by the merger of two churches, “Old” First Presbyterian and Calvary Presbyterian. "Old" First Presbyterian Church housed a Murray Harris organ. This instrument incorporates portions of the original Murray Harris instrument.

The instrument was renovated with a rebuilt console and a Festival Trumpet, along with several digital voices. The console is the original 1966 Aeolian Skinner console, rebuilt by Bob Turner in 1998.

# of uploads with organ:10
# of users uploaded using organ:2
Popular Uploads: Variations on Adeste Fideles (Popup Player)

Toccata Adagio and Fugue in C (Popup Player)



You must Sign up or to comment.

Have we missed some information regarding a sample set? Let us know using our Contact Page. We would greatly appreciate it!